jump to navigation

The D0 Run 2 Detector – 5am shift fun November 28, 2008

Posted by gordonwatts in D0.
trackback

I’m on shift at DZERO again. The detector is running amazingly smoothly. We have had one interruption that lasted about 1 second (the system fixed itself). So… I’ve been getting a lot of work done! But sometime around 5am my ability to answer email without making an embarrassing error or run a program without having to try over and over… well, lets just say I give up.

So I’ve been playing with a nice image stitch program I found from MSR: ICE. I took some high resolution pictures of the D0 Run 2 detector’s blueprint and stitched them together at max resolution, and then dumped it into a neat high speed DeepZoom image. Check it out here. Looks best when you full-screen it! [you’ll need Silverlight installed, but you should be prompted if you are missing it automatically].

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

