jump to navigation

Hazard Of Travel October 29, 2008

Posted by gordonwatts in Uncategorized.
trackback

IMG_8235Slowly Paula and I have been moving back into our Condo. I arrived on Sept. 1, and since then every weekend a little bit more gets done. We finally have the furniture in the right place, and we are starting to unpack all the boxes that came back from Europe, sort everything into its cubby hole… This pile of AC adaptors was spread around – in back-packs, suit cases, boxes… I think every time I travel I forget an adaptor so I have to buy a new one…

Comments»

1. angelinaaahh - October 29, 2008

Whoa! that’s a lot of adapters! At least you know where they are for next time!

2. Gordon Watts - October 29, 2008

🙂 I bet I’ll have to buy another pack — I’ll forget them, or won’t bring enough for all my gadgets!

3. Gordon Stangler - October 29, 2008

That is a lot of adapters. Wouldn’t it be nice if there was an international standard that was used?

It looks like you have about forty adapters, so you have probably spent about $500 total? Maybe more?

4. gordonwatts - October 29, 2008

No way! Where do you buy adaptors at 10 bucks a pop? Some of them come in large packages – like 10 to a bag for 20 bucks, others I got one at a time – about 2 bucks or less, depending. Some of them are real transformers and so those probably cost real money (like 20 bucks a hit).

5. Lisa Smith - October 29, 2008

Funny, when I moved at the beginning of October I finally threw out all my foreign adapters. I had a big bag of them (I got one of those world sets at one point). Probably the minute I don’t have them is when I’ll need them again. I also threw out my UK hairdryer.

I always thought it was ironic how everything in Europe and the UK is more compact than in the States, except for their adapters/outlets. Why do they make them so honkin’ big?

6. Julianne Dalcanton - October 30, 2008

I guess I know where I’m going to go to borrow one for my next oversease trip…

7. gordonwatts - October 30, 2008

Ha! I should start a service. Or perhaps I could hand them out as Holloween candy!?


Leave a Reply

