jump to navigation

Kids are Master of the Unexpected October 16, 2008

Posted by gordonwatts in university.
trackback

Today is my in-between day. I teach Tuesday and Thursday. I am enough ahead in lecture prep that today I was going to do research during the day and then finish off class prep tonight. Except J-mo decided today was a good day to be sick and stay home from day-care. Ever tried to do anything requiring concentration when home alone watching a kid? Right… doesn’t happen! I think by 1pm I’d made it all the way through my email. That was the sum-total of my contribution to the world’s knowledge.

By the time Paula returned home to take over it was late enough that I had to go back to preparing for class.

Best laid plans… At least tomorrow night starts the “weekend” for me and I should be able to get some research done.

Now it is midnight, and having finished enough class preparation and J-mo in bed, it is time to get back to research!

N.B. Was listening to the debate while writing up some lecture notes… I wonder if I accidentally put Joe Plumber in there?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

