jump to navigation

Surviving… September 10, 2008

Posted by gordonwatts in life.
trackback

Eve of the startup of the LHC. I will not be spending it at Geneva. And from reports it sounds like a lot of fun. What a bummer.

I arrived home safely in Seattle to discover… no Internet at my house. There is no way for me to describe exactly how debilitating it is for me not to have Internet at home! Especially when I can’t get to work during regular hours! I don’t get it how others do it!🙂

And jury duty. Two days of waiting — almost got put on a trial that included an exploding firing pin. However, just as they started jury selection they decided to continue the case at a later date…

Comments»

1. Harold - September 12, 2008

Hello Gordon, just saw your video over at CV! Enjoyed the interview!!

2. Gordon Watts - September 24, 2008

Thanks!


Leave a Reply

