jump to navigation

Back Home… September 6, 2008

Posted by gordonwatts in life.
trackback

IMG_7569Tomorrow I return home to Seattle. First time on American soil in about 8 months and first time back in Seattle in a little less than a year. I wonder if they still have an office for me at UW?

There are some things I’m defiantly looking forward to – like Bell Town Pizza and Mac & Jack and Dr. Pepper.🙂 Other things I’m not looking forward to… like the politics. What the hell is wrong with my country!? I’m in Canada and they have their share of problems right now (lots of name calling going on as they ramp up to an election). Some Canadians shake their head in and say things like “we are becoming like the USA.” In France someone tried to tell me that Sarkozy is as bad as the current American administration. And then I read the paper discussing what is going on in America (or listen to that Stewart video linked above). November can’t come soon enough. And how is anyone still listening to Rove? There is no accountability any more! Imagine if we could pull that off in science? I’d claim every major discovery. I’d only have to get one right to be famous – the rest I would just yell everyone who complained down! Credibility!? That all depends on how loudly you yell!

Ops. Sorry. Sort of lost myself there. And it will also mean back to work full time. Teaching! So I should start writing for this blog a bit more regularly, and spending less time having fun with the family on small lakes in Canada…😦

Comments»

1. anon - September 6, 2008

“I’d claim every major discovery. I’d only have to get one right to be famous – the rest I would just yell everyone who complained down!”

Maybe Rove studied under Caro Rubbia…

2. Dave Bacon - September 8, 2008

Welcome back. Yeah this election going to drive us all nuts.


Leave a Reply

