jump to navigation

It’s Over August 30, 2008

Posted by gordonwatts in Marseille.
trackback

CIMG1973Well. This is it. I’ve been living in Marseille, France, for 14 months now. And tonight is the last night. Tomorrow we all board a plane for Ottawa. A week later I’ll be back in Seattle busy preparing for class. It has been a great year.

I’d like to thank everyone that hosted me at CPPM, the in2p3 lab at Marseille. Especially Laurent, Lorenzo, Remi, Georges, Cecile, Jessica, Karim, Sylvain, Mossadek, Eric, and Fanny (without Fanny I’d still be stuck in some line waiting for France to let me in!). There are many others as well. Without their help I never would have learned nearly as much as I did, nor would we have had such a great time.

And thanks to DOE and IN2P3 for providing some funding, which made this possible. Without that this never would have happened, especially considering how weak the dollar was this year!

We are going to miss Marseille!!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

