jump to navigation

I’m Not In France Anymore! August 10, 2008

Posted by gordonwatts in D0, physics life, travel.
trackback

IMG_4250That is Pork’s Knee (or Pork’s knuckle as it was labeled on the menu). And it was good. Big enough to search two, and J-mo ate a little too. Somehow I don’t think you would ever find a dish quite like this in France. And the beer along with it – I’ve not tasted beer that good in months! I love French food and wine, but there are some things done better elsewhere…

I’m in Prague this week, along with the family, attending D0’s yearly workshop. I don’t know how much posting will occur (probably not much). And the week after I’m on vacation being a Dad and Paula attends a big conference. I’m pretty sure almost not posting will occur then.

In the mean time I’m going to enjoy as much Czech beer as I can!

Comments»

1. Thomas - November 19, 2008

Thats a succulent knuckle enough for a party.

Just love European style meat.

I was in Spain years ago and to this day I still remember the juicy and tender lamb I had. This was cooked in a wood fired oven.

Just beautiful when fresh garden veges.

2. Gordon Watts - November 19, 2008

Right now, back here in the USA, I’m missing some the wild boar, dried, sausage…🙂


Leave a Reply

