jump to navigation

What is ASTRA? June 26, 2008

Posted by gordonwatts in physics, politics.

Lately I’ve been getting science funding updates from an organization calling itself ASTRA (www.aboutastra.org and www.usinnovation.org). What do people know of this organization? Is it on the up-and-up? While the data on it seems focused at science, in the email all links are redirected through “http://x.jtrk12.net/” — which seems a bit suspicious – claims “this domain is used as part of a tracking mechanism in an e-mail marketing application”. Which means they are tracking to see if you clicked on their links in the email. Which makes me take a dim view. Anyone know?



No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: