jump to navigation

Speaking of No Internet June 20, 2008

Posted by gordonwatts in life.
trackback

I was mentioning how my internet connection is failing. A friend of mine has recently moved and decided to go cold-turkey (names not mentioned to protect the sane). My jaw dropped. I can’t imaging living without it. He claims he is getting to bed earlier, reading books again, going out, etc. Hmmm, maybe there is something to this.

I wonder if there is any coincidence between this and him securing a permanent position?🙂

Comments»

1. David Pace - June 21, 2008

I prefer the balance of paying for an internet connection and denying the additional cable TV service. If you want to work at home (or need directions, etc.) you are covered, while at the same time you will probably read more books.

2. Lucian - June 23, 2008

From Wednesday I will be traveling with little internet access. I will read more for sure, but after 3 days or so I am sure I am going to look for an unsecured wireless connection. I found out that this is that maximum I can go without reading my e-mail.

3. Surviving… « Life as a Physicist - September 10, 2008

[…] I arrived home safely in Seattle to discover… no Internet at my house. There is no way for me to describe exactly how debilitating it is for me not to have Internet at home! Especially when I can’t get to work during regular hours! I don’t get it how others do it! […]


Leave a Reply

