jump to navigation

Is There a Spam Storm? April 17, 2008

Posted by gordonwatts in computers.
trackback

What is up with the spam today? Usually I have perhaps 5 or 6 spam messages when I first log in. Today I had over 100. And they are coming into my mailbox at the rate of about 2 per minute. This makes email almost totally useless!

Some spammer is using my email address as their fake from address. This is perfect for the spammers – they inflict all the bounce messages on someone else! How cool is that!?

I can see why folks are driven away from email. This is truly awful! I’ll not be answering much email today!

Update: More like 5 or 6 per minute right now!

Comments»

1. Spam Facts « Life as a Physicist - April 26, 2008

[…] record of the “sender not found” bounce messages into one account (like the ones that were causing me problems the other day) is 40,000!!! So, my problems are […]


Leave a Reply

