jump to navigation

I’ll Miss the Rock Star Today! April 2, 2008

Posted by gordonwatts in physics life.
trackback

Sean Caroll, one of the famous bloggers behind the Cosmic Variance blog, is giving the colloquia in my department today at the University of Washington. Unfortunately, I’m over here in Marseille, so I’ll miss the talk. Too bad, because he always gives a great talk! Good luck, Sean!

I missed another great talk by the deputy spokes person of ATLAS on Monday, Fabiola Gianotti, which from reports sounds like it was fantastic. I’ll have to get those slides.

Comments»

1. Sean Carroll - April 3, 2008

Why are you spending time in Marseille when all the good talks are in Seattle?

I had a great visit to the UW, as always.


Leave a Reply

