jump to navigation

At least 50% of the reason I became a Physicist January 24, 2008

Posted by gordonwatts in Food, physics life.
trackback

IMG_0357

IMG_0361

They say that it is usually the high school teacher – if you have a good high school teacher it is likely that you will be open to studying that field when you get to university.

For me it was my Dad. He is also a particle physicist. He used to take me to work when I was a kid – at 10 years old I got to play with a PDP-10 computer. But a good part of the reason I liked going into Rutgers was the food we’d pick up on the way in.

Tastee Sub Shop. I don’t know what it is about their subs that they get so right. The tomato and the oil and vinegar are somehow so much better than anyone else’s. And these things are nothing fancy – just the standard ingredient. Puts the Subway sandwich’s I eat when I’m at Fermilab to shame – even with their fancy breads.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

