jump to navigation

That wasn’t supposed to happen! October 9, 2007

Posted by gordonwatts in life.
trackback

Paula found this article on the BBC that best describes the mood in Marseille this weekend.

Marseille, Monday morning – There’s no two ways about it – that was without doubt the greatest sporting weekend I’ve ever been involved in.

Marseille this weekend has been a city drenched in beer, tension, disbelief, sorrow, happiness and wild, wide-eyed celebration.

It was quite amazing. I didn’t got to any of the games, but I did go down to the Vieux Port to watch France vs New Zealand along with many others. When the game was just about over I took the below video. What an upset!!!

If you look, you can see the England fans are also very happy — that they don’t have to face the All Blacks – who were the favorites going into this tournament and had x2 more points than France!

P.S. Dear Family: I have about 6 gigs of pictures dating back as far as July 1 to upload to Flickr. I promise I’ll get to them. And they even contain some Julia pictures!

Comments»

1. France v. England « Life as a Physicist - October 13, 2007

[…] The guy pictured on the front is nick-named “The caveman” apparently. When I was watching last week and he came onto the field several of the women around me indicated he was […]


Leave a Reply

