jump to navigation

Now there are 3 August 17, 2007

Posted by gordonwatts in life, travel.
trackback

I woke up this morning, on a short trip to CERN, rolled over to turn off the alarm in my cell phone. There was a problem: there were 3 of them; it took me a minute to figure out which one I needed to shut up.

I’ve had a US cell phone and a Swiss cell phone for a while now. Yesterday, I added a French one for my stay in France. I’ve got way to many phone numbers. I’ve got a Skype-in number, a UW office number, and a US home phone number. That is 6 phone numbers. There is probably a better way to deal with this situation!

Comments»

1. Fred - August 18, 2007

To add to all of the above, there is the recent ever popular way to deal with modern communication: stickam.com It could become the bane of the universe as millions (apparently a bunch of kids) are now willingly chained into their favorite room and can hang out via video/audio. However, it does offer the opportunity to see and talk with your loved ones as well as to a number of collegues at the same time via the net. As long as one has digital connectivity it is relatively free. I’ve been researching various ways to have specific clients interact and promote their services and products and it is figuratively a huge ball of string out there. One personal benefit, I appreciate reading a good book more than ever.


Leave a Reply

