jump to navigation

More than 24 hours… July 9, 2007

Posted by gordonwatts in travel.
trackback

Well, now that my flight to Glasgow from Manchester has been canceled, I’ve been on the road more than 24 hours (I think I’m above 26 now). This trip will take me through 5 airports. In each of the middle three I’ve now had a layover of longer than 3 hours.

When I checked in they told me the Glasgow flight was canceled because there wasn’t the crew. They have a cool thing in this airport: if your flight is delayed more than 2 hours you get free drink tickets. Sadly, I was delayed only 1:55 minutes, so they didn’t give it to me (!). Better yet was the check-in woman’s opening statement to her manager on the phone when trying to see if I might possibly qualify: “Hey! Guess what! The one guy on the Glasgow flight showed up!”. Crew now around, eh?🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

