jump to navigation

Proud Like A Dad June 15, 2007

Posted by gordonwatts in physics life.
trackback

It is workshop season at D0. Next week is our yearly retreat, and there are some topical workshops going on this week. I’m attending one and both Thomas Gadfort and Andy Haas are all over the place – giving talks, doing various analyses (often more than one), etc.. These are my former graduate students. I can’t tell you how proud it makes me feel to see them out there. I’m really looking forward to seeing how they develop, and how my current students turn out 6 years from now!😉

BTW, this may seem odd (especially if Thomas or Andy reads this posting), but it is the same sort of pride I sometimes feel associated with Julia. When she does something new or amazing… Though she isn’t quite ready to lead a physics analysis yet…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

