jump to navigation

A Bug can Crash more than a Program June 14, 2007

Posted by gordonwatts in travel.
trackback

CIMG2542As I was being driven from the air port to the car rental place at O’Hare this afternoon I felt something crawling on my hand. I looked down and much to my supervise, I saw this fellow. I jumped, flicked my hand… and the bug landed on the driver. We didn’t crash, but…

There seems to be an infestation of these buggers around O’Hare. I also saw one of them crawling across the jetway. I wonder how many have taken trips around the world?

Comments»

1. Aaron Bergman - June 14, 2007

Looks like a Cicada, maybe.

2. Torbjörn Larsson, OM - June 14, 2007

Yes, wide set eyes and all. ( Haven’t seen one myself, but see http://lifecycle.cicadayear.com/article.aspx?pageId=25 .)

2007 is the year of Brood XIII of the 17-year cicada of northern US ( http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2007/05/070521-cicada-facts.html ).

And perhaps next time the world.🙂

3. Martin Griffiths - June 14, 2007

Yep, it’s a cicada – brood XIII are making their once-every-17-years appearance in Chicago.

4. chris chalmers - June 15, 2007

how bg was that thing? It looks about 3″ long from the photo. Yeaaggcch!

5. chris chalmers - June 15, 2007

wow, how big was that thing? It looks about 3″ long from the photo. yeeeagghsch!

6. gordonwatts - June 28, 2007

Ha! About an inch.🙂


Leave a Reply

