jump to navigation

Flickr Gets Me May 10, 2007

Posted by gordonwatts in physics life, travel.
trackback

I’m in Marseille for the ATLAS b-tagging workshop. For those of you who haven’t had the pleasure, Marseille is in the south of France. It is 81 degrees outside as I type this, and brilliantly sunny. Always warm down here, life moves at a slower pace.

To get myself in the mood for this trip I’ve setup my desktop picture program to grab pictures from Flickr that have the Marseille tag. There is a problem here which I only caught when I was sanding several feet away from my portable looking down towards it in a crowded conference auditorium… Some of the pictures that people have taken and posted on Flickr are not safe for work! I don’t think anyone saw me make the dash for my computer to close the lid.🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

