jump to navigation

You Know You Are a Nerd When… April 17, 2007

Posted by gordonwatts in life, physics life.
trackback

My wife and I (both of us are physics professors at UW) were walking down the hall in the Hyatt for the APS meeting when the following conversation occurred:

Me: Hey — we haven’t turned on the television the whole time we’ve been here!

Her: Do we even have a television?

Me: (pause) I don’t know. I can’t remember one!

Her: Wait, you put your portable on top of it when you were talking to your student on the phone!

Me: Oh, right! I guess we do have a television!

Comments»

1. Qian - April 17, 2007

May I laugh at this,…? It’s funny:)

2. Qian - April 17, 2007

Sorry, I still feel sorrow for those lost young guys.

3. gordonwatts - April 17, 2007

Ha. Thanks!

4. Aaron F. - April 18, 2007

Hahahaha… sounds like you’re made for each other. ^_^


Leave a Reply

