jump to navigation

How’s Your French? December 13, 2006

Posted by gordonwatts in travel.
trackback

I’ve not used my French since I was here last. Which was a long time ago. Maybe even more than a year. But it isn’t so bad — though I do have my priorities wrong. I had no trouble understanding the guard at the entrance to CERN yelling at me to get my rental car registered with CERN. However, I couldn’t figure out how to order a half liter of wine at a restaurant. You’d think I’d have learned it the other way around…

Comments»

1. travel - December 28, 2006

http://www.travelwithteenagers.com/Experiences.html
Helping you out from Canada
J`aimerais commande un demi-litre de vin (rouge ou blanc). Hope this helps you out on your translation on how to order a half litre of wine.
Good luck.


Leave a Reply

