jump to navigation

Aran is Cool September 5, 2006

Posted by gordonwatts in physics life, university.
trackback

DZERO PeopleI’ve spent almost the entire summer holed up in Canada except for the brief return to Seattle. My work efficiency has been very low. But UW’s responsibilities can’t be left to the side at Fermilab and the DZERO experiment. Thomas, my graduate student, and Aran, my post-doc, have been busy holding things up for me. Thomas just came back from a vacation, but Aran, who hasn’t had a chance to take one yet, is just about totally burned out. And thanks, Aran, for working so long and so hard keeping Level 3, single top, and all the various other sundry going! You definitely have my gratitude. And thanks to both you and Thomas for everything! Readers should not fear, Aran is going on vacation at the end of September (I think), though he said to me “Things are too exciting right now, I’m not sure I want to!”🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

