jump to navigation

High School August 25, 2006

Posted by gordonwatts in life.
trackback

So, this is a little weird. I’ve got a pretty big photo archive on Flickr now. And a guy from my High School discovered it and we linked up through it. There were about 120 or so students in my high school class. I knew this guy, but I didn’t know him well (I think we hung out once or twice, but that was it). But he is the only person to have contacted me from high school — and he has found me twice on the web. He is living down in San Francisco, so I’ll try to hook up with him next time I visit SLAC. I wonder what we’ll have to talk about? I know I’m miles different from what I was when I was in high school.

Another thing, on this same topic. Some people keep a huge collection of friends from their past. Paula still visits with people she went to high school with when she returns to Ottawa. I don’t think there is a single person I’m in regular touch with. And the same for undergraduate.

Comments»

1. Terry Watts - August 26, 2006

Wait for your 44th reunion. That’s when I linked up with high school people again and have kept up visits since. L,D.


Leave a Reply

