jump to navigation

Everyone Should Have a Goal August 10, 2006

Posted by gordonwatts in blog, life.
trackback

CIMG8266_edited-1Yesterday, my goal was to make it the whole day through without putting my shoes on. I made it.

I’ve discovered something interesting about myself. There are certain things I do only as long as they are easy to do. I’m afraid blogging is one of them. Except for 10 days the rest of this summer is going to be spent way from high speed internet. I’m staying at my mother-in-law’s place up in Ottawa. She has broadband, but it is very slow broad-band. And we spend time out at this fantastic cottage on a lake… with no cell phone service and no internet. For the first time in 3 years I heard those modem sounds coming out of the computer as I dialed up earthlink. Do you guys know how slow that is!? Oofff!

So, I’m afraid posts will be slow for most of the rest of the summer. I’ll keep posting when I have a chance, but my online time tends to be all about helping my students, catching up on my email, and reading notes (and the like). I apologize in advance!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

