jump to navigation

Simple Shoes July 27, 2006

Posted by gordonwatts in life.
trackback

CIMG7893A while back I discovered Simple Sneakers. Comfortable, and they don’t look exactly like trainers such that I feel embarrassed wearing them at work. Ever since I just keep ordering the same pair over and over. Apparently, my students have started to make fun of them (they purchased a pair or two to wear around and tease me with). So, in response, I thought I’d post this picture: The black simple sneakers are dead! Long live the black simple sneakers!.

Comments»

1. Andy - July 27, 2006

I discovered at a family reunion last summer that my cousin, Cole Horn (no, not Cole Haan, and not Cole Haas) designed those shoes. He also designed the reknowned ugly shoe (on purpose) for the movie “Elizabethtown”. His current project is called “Medium”. I have a few pairs. They’re like Simples on steroids. Your students may respect you again.
http://www.mediumdesigngroup.com/

2. gordonwatts - July 30, 2006

I like them, Andy. I’ll have to get a pair when I return.


Leave a Reply

