jump to navigation

Happy 40th to Me! July 23, 2006

Posted by gordonwatts in life.
trackback

Yesterday was my 40th birthday! That is right: a new kid and my 40th all in one week! Mid-life crisis, anyone? I mostly slept, ate, and tried to stay out of the heat. I admit I did get myself a few presents in the run up. From the small, but necessary, and two nice toys. Hmmm. All the toys are electronics/computer related. Fancy that!

A few friends came over last night to drink a glass of Champaign and meet Julia. And thanks to everyone who sent me best wishes!

Comments»

1. arturo - July 24, 2006

Double congratulations!

2. Estelle Heron - July 24, 2006

She is exactly the image of her mother at the same age. But her mother never got me up in the night. That’s the truth. Must have got it from your side of the family ;-)!

3. Life as a Physicist » Bad Sports Team Names - August 18, 2006

[…] File this under “15 year-old-boy-humor from a 40-year-old-man.” As I said, I’m 40 now, so I’m not going to grow up much more.   […]

4. Julia: 1, Cool Electronic Devices: 0 « Life as a Physicist - September 17, 2006

[…] I have been really enjoying one of the toy’s I got myself for my 40th birthday: the Toshiba Gigabeat S — a video/mp3/wma player with 60 gigs of disk. I have my whole music and a good section of my video collection on it. It has been getting most of its use during the late night Julia-feedings. Usually the occur at about 2 or 3 in the morning (just as I’m getting ready to go to bed). […]


Leave a Reply

