jump to navigation

Physics Department Vandalism July 8, 2006

Posted by gordonwatts in life, university.
trackback

I suppose I should consider myself lucky. When I came down to the Physics department bike cages this afternoon I noticed a whole bunch of bikes had been knocked over (converted gas container racks!). I figured it was a bunch of people that had been in a rush to leave on a beautiful sunny Friday afternoon. But the true evil that had transpired was made apparent about half way through my ride as I attempted to remount my bike after stopping at a traffic light: My foot slipped right through my shoe cage. Some twerp had undone both my shoe cages! This isn’t something that happens by accident. In fact, I think he would have had to spend longer working on this than it would have taken to flat both my tires!

How weird. Durn physicists!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

