jump to navigation

Back from Chicago May 8, 2006

Posted by gordonwatts in physics life.
trackback

About 6 hours made that trip to Chicago worth it. 4 hours of that was the total time I spent in the DZERO control room attempting to solve a problem we (I) are having with the DZERO DAQ system. In that 4 hours I think I made more progress than I'd made over the last two weeks. The other two were spent in a meeting with Thomas, my grad student, and Jovan who is also working on the single top analysis. That isn't to say the other time wasn't useful, but that 6 hours really stands out.

Lets see… what else stands out? I lost my camera for 48 hours. It was very difficult walking around without a camera! I was facing the awful proposition of having to buy a new electronic gadget. Fortunately, I found it, safely nestled in a pocket in my bag. Duh.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

