jump to navigation

Radio, Bombs, and Iran March 22, 2006

Posted by gordonwatts in politics.
trackback

I sometimes listen to the Chicago radio station Q101. I like the music they play (when they aren’t playing too many ads!); but the humor the DJ’s, while good, usually appeals to the more base instincts. But I heard a skit during Fook’s show this afternoon:

Announcer: In a shameless attempt to boost ratings by connecting the nuclear bomb, Iran, and this radio station…

Radio DJ: Who’s there!?

Inspector: I’m from the United Nations Nuclear Bomb Inspection agency here to inspect your music collection! Let me in so I can inspect your music collection!

Radio DJ: I’m very busy right now. Please come back later.

Inspector: Sure! Sure! We will do that! We will come back later! We will come back later!

Radio DJ (after long pause): Could you please get your foot out of the door?

Inspector: Yes! Yes! We will do that!

That is a paraphrase; I wasn’t really paying attention until I realized that I couldn’t guess where the joke was going. I love the foot in the door — exactly what the western world is trying to do! I don’t know what part of Q101 came up with that, but my hat’s off to them! And to Fook for playing it!

Comments»

1. fook - March 22, 2006

Glad you liked it. And we’ll try and get more highbrow for the particle physicists out there.

fook

2. gordonwatts - March 24, 2006

Sheesh. I guess I come of sounding like an elitist here…

3. fook - March 24, 2006

Ha! You’re fine.


Leave a Reply

