jump to navigation

Drilling For Oil March 1, 2006

Posted by gordonwatts in life.
trackback

Came up dry. Did find rot.

Dentist’s drills seem to have two speeds. The high speed makes the sound they use in the movies. That high pitched wine used by horror movies to inspire fear in kids and grown-ups a like. There is a second speed. Slower. My dentist claims it is used to go after the soft part of the tooth (the rot!?). But when she used that drill on an upper back molar, as I found during my 2 hours fifteen minutes in the chair yesterday morning, the vibration goes straight to your brain. I swear I could feel my head and my brain itself resonating at different frequencies. I don’t think my brain was able to form a single thought for the rest of the day, and I was in bed trying to ignore the aftershocks by 7pm.

Brush your teeth.

Comments»

1. Dave Bacon - March 1, 2006

Oh yeah, that low frequency drill is incredible. The effect it had on me was that I sat there trying to calculate what the resonant frequency of a brain sloshing mode would be.

2. Paula - March 1, 2006

Maybe it was a mistake to stop at that candy store on the way back from the dentist’s office…

3. gordonwatts - March 2, 2006

There was no way my brain was operating on that level while the drilling was going on, Dave!

We didn’t eat any until the next day, right? So it is ok, right?


Leave a Reply

