jump to navigation

Stop Making Fun Of Me! July 6, 2009

Posted by gordonwatts in university.
trackback

Wizard220

This cartoon made me a bit sensitive. Here I am in the South of France. I’m in an apartment with a great view of the sea… It sure feels like I’m kicking back. Of course, I’m still working like crazy (especially since my family hasn’t joined me yet). What was the first thing I spent money on here in Marseille? It wasn’t cheese. It wasn’t even Pastis. It was a bit 1080p monitor for my computer so I could work efficiently from the apartment I’m renting. I spent 150 euros for my three months here.

But 2 days a week? What university is that guy planning on working in!? :-) And do they pay decent money? Sign me up!

Comments»

1. anton - July 7, 2009

Sometimes see the cartoons to make us want to laugh,but sometimes we feel at criticism.

2. Richard Smith - July 7, 2009

I wish I was overlooking the sea in France!

Isaac - July 8, 2009

I feel the same way about 1080p being the only way to go for a serious work station, and if I were in your shoes I would have made the same purchase!

3. gordonwatts - July 8, 2009

And they are cheap now – over here they are about 150 euros for an ASUS one (which is pretty nice, btw). I don’t understand why more people don’t spend the 150 euros. I realize not everyone would, but for those that want to work from home. Then again, I have a friend here in France who refuses to have internet at home – so he makes sure to take some time off. He just stays late at work and goes in on the weekend. Then again, he doesn’t have a kid. :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

