jump to navigation

Correction: I like Big Bang Theory February 5, 2009

Posted by gordonwatts in TV.
trackback

THE BIG BANG THEORY Ok – I’ve got an old post in this blog which seems to be getting enough link love – and is now out of date/wrong.

When I first saw this, it looked pretty bad to my eye. Blond, a bunch of socially inept science types. Queue the stereo types.

Surprise! They seem to have done a rather good job! One of my favorite episodes is when Penny, the girl, trounces the guys at Halo. Had me rolling on the couch.

I’d say overall the show is good (not great). However, you add in the science (which they get right as long as it doesn’t get in the way of telling the story) and some of the personality quirks that I either have or am familiar with – it is good enough to keep me watching it.

I’d definitely recommend it for the nerd in you.

Comments»

1. andy.s - February 6, 2009

I can sort of follow the stuff on the top of that whiteboard, but the bottom of it is supposed to be ‘a spoof of the Born-Oppenheimer approximation’.

I have to confess, I don’t get it.

2. Aleksie - February 6, 2009

The show improved? Some guys in my office watched it, and they said that it was a bunch of bad stereotypes. Maybe I’ll have to check it

3. Gordon Watts - February 6, 2009

:-) They do a pretty good job, I think. Certianly worth a netflix…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

