jump to navigation

Racing in the Mac July 12, 2008

Posted by gordonwatts in life, sailing.
trackback

DSC_1349The most famous sailing race out of Chicago is the 333 mile race to Mackinac (The Mac). When I was living there my friends who were sailing it would start talking about it months in advance, and the rest of my friends couldn’t stop talking about the schemes the would employ to get into the after race party.

This year my uncle, who is living in Chicago, is sailing it! I’m seriously envious! Good luck!

Comments»

1. LeahC - July 15, 2008

That’s awesome. My dad is a sailor, but has never done the mac race. Good luck to your uncle!

2. gordonwatts - July 15, 2008

Yeah — I lived in Chicago for 10 years and never managed to do it. Always wanted to, but never enough to actually try to do somethign about it!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

